

Redbridge Primary School – Governing Body (GB)

Governors' details and the Register of Business Interests updated January 2024
Attendance details for academic year from 01.09.22 to 31.08.23

Name of Member	Category	Appointing Body	Term of office	Appointment date	Position/Area of responsibility	Committee membership	Relevant pecuniary and personal interests including whether a governor or trustee at another school	Attendance 2022 - 23 academic year
David Backhouse MBE	Co-opted	GB	4 years	24.05.2022	Chair of GB Safeguarding	Pay	DGB (School Governance) Consulting Ltd Governor at Barley Lane & Grove Primary Schools and Mayfield School	7 out of 7
Matthew O'Connor	Co-opted	GB	4 years	14.11.2019 (Resigned 20.01.2023)			None	0 out of 2
Talat Ahmed	Co-opted	GB	4 years	01.11.2021	Finance Co-Champion	Pay		6 out of 7
Afzaa Qureshi	Co-opted	GB	4 years	29.09.2022 (Resigned 20.01.2023)				1 out of 2
James Mahone	Co-opted	GB	4 years	26.01.2023				4 out of 5
Gurjit Kahlon	Co-opted	GB	4 years	14.12.2023				N/A
Tabitha Shepherd- Jones	Co-opted	GB	4 years	14.12.2023				N/A
Vacancy	Co-opted	GB	4 years					N/A
Emeran Saigol	LA Nomination	GB	4 years	17.04.2022	Finance Co-Champion		LBR Head of Change	3 out of 7
Sandy Wan	Parent	Elected	4 years	25.01.2026		Pay	Child at school	7 out of 7
Lasania Aslam	Parent	Elected	4 years	22.05.2026			Child at school	6 out of 7
Mariam Deen	Parent	Elected	4 years	22.05.2026 (Resigned 19.10.2023)			Child at school	6 out of 7
Vacancy	Parent	Elected	4 years					N/A
Steve Davies	Staff	N/A	N/A	01.09.2019 (Retired 31.08.2023)	Headteacher		None	4 out of 6
Sarbjit Kalsi	Staff	Elected	4 years	24.06.2022				7 out of 7
Rachel Targett-Adams	Staff	Elected	N/A	01.09.2023	Headteacher			N/A
Michelle Morgan	Clerk	GB	N/A	09.07.2022	Clerk	N/A	None	N/A

Note: The full complement of the Governing Body is 11 Governors.