

## Redbridge Primary School – Governing Body (GB)

## Governors' details and the Register of Business Interests updated September 2022 Attendance details for academic year from 01.09.22 to 31.08.23

Name of Member	Category	Appointin g Body	Term of office	Appointment date	Position/Area of responsibility	Committee membership	Relevant pecuniary and personal interests including whether a governor or trustee at another school	Attendance 2021 - 22 academic year
David Backhouse	Co-opted	GB	4 years	24.05.2018 (re-appointed from 24.05.2022)	Chair of GB Safeguarding from 10.05.22)	Pay	DGB (School Governance) Consulting Ltd Governor at Barley Lane & Grove Primary Schools and Mayfield School	5 out of 5
Dianne Borien	Co-opted	GB	4 years	14.11.2019 (resigned 27.08.22)	Early Years Champion		None	1 out of 5
Emeran Saigol	LA Nomination	GB	4 years	24.05.2018 (re-appointed from 17.04.2022)	Finance Co-Champion		LBR Head of Change	2 out of 5
Kaye Cornwall	Staff	Elected	4 years	07.06.2018 (term ended 06.06.2022)	Years 5 and 6 Champion			0 out of 4
Matthew O'Connor	Co-opted	GB	4 years	14.11.2019		Pay	None	5 out of 5
Steve Davies	Headteacher	N/A	N/A	01.09.2019	Headteacher	Pay	None	5 out of 5
Talat Ahmed	Parent	GB	4 years	24.05.2018 (term ended 31.10.2021)	Vice Chair of GB; Finance Co-Champion	Pay	Child at school	1 out of 1
Talat Ahmed	Co-opted	GB	4 years	01.11.2021	Vice Chair of GB; Finance Co-Champion	Pay		4 out of 4
Yasser Din	Parent	Elected	4 years	10.05.2018 (term ended 09.05.2022)	SEN		Child at school	4 out of 4
Zaid Furreedon	Parent	Elected	4 years	10.05.2018 (term ended 09.05.2022)	Safeguarding	Pay (Chair)	Child at school	4 out of 4
Sandy Wan	Parent	Elected	4 years	25.01.2026			Child at school	2 out of 3
Lasania Aslam	Parent	Elected	4 years	22.05.2026			Child at school	1 out of 1
Mariam Deen	Parent	Elected	4 years	22.05.2026			Child at school	0 out of 1
Michelle Morgan	Clerk	GB	N/A	09.07.2018	Clerk	N/A	None	N/A

**Note:** The Governing Body re-constituted on 1st November 2021 by reducing the number of Parent Governors from 5 to 3 and the number of Co-Opted Governors from 6 to 5. The number of LA Nominated and Staff Governors remained unchanged at 1 and 2 respectively. The full complement of the Governing Body is 11 Governors (previously 14).